Branches

As per item #2 under the Guidelines for Hooking Groups/Branches of RHGNL, a branch/hooking group may consist of members and non-members of RHGNL, but should have a minimum of 25% who are members of RHGNL………….

Below you will see a table outlining areas where branches of our Guild gather informally. If you are seeking to find rug hookers in other parts of the province, please feel free to reach out to this web contact person. For more information regarding Branches of RHGNL, please refer to our Constitution and By-Laws which can be found HERE.

Rug Hooking Group Area Day and Time Location Contact
Tableland Rug Hookers Northern Peninsula Tuesday
1:30 – 3:30
Community Hall
Woody Point
Joan Payne
709-453-2304
Marbleous Mat Makers Western Wednesday
1:30 pm – 4 pm
Community Room
Sobeys, Valley Mall
Corner Brook
Una Reid
ureid@nf.sympatico.ca
Happy Matters Central Monday
1:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Sept – May
Ibex Fuel Community Room
Hardy Avenue
Grand Falls-Windsor
June Oldford
june.oldford@gmail.com
709-489-6039
Hooking Matters Central 1st and 3rd Sunday
of each month
1:30 pm – 4 pm
J. R. Smallwood Arts & Culture Centre
Gander
Alice Kelly
l.a.kelly@nl.rogers.com
709-256-3578
Halls Bay Hookers Central Wednesday
1 pm – 3:30 pm
Women’s Institute
WorkroomBasement – Town Hall
Main Street, Springdale
Joan Foster
gjfoster@xplorenet.ca
709-673-4517
New World Island Hookers Central Thursday
7 pm – 10 pm
Summerford Fire Hall
Summerford
Marg Burt
709-629-3373
The Notre Dame Branch Central Wednesday
7 pm – 9 pm
Women’s Institute Room
Bowater Avenue
Lewisporte
Venissa Fancy
709-535-2381
veniden.fancy@gmail.com
Ruth Chaffey
709-535-8507 chaffeyr@nf.sympatico.ca
Heritage Hookers Central One Saturday a month
(dates vary)
Hemeon Hall (Fire Hall)
Northern Arm
Vida Black
ch.black@hotmail.com
Gwen Burt
gwensburt@gmail.com
Burlap Buddies Southern Every two weeks Library
St. Alban’s
Elizabeth Barlow
ebarlowtcl@gmail.com
Random Matters Eastern Tuesday afternoon
1 pm
Library
Clarenville
Diane Hodder
709-466-1496
Karen Bursey
709-466.8033
The Ladybirds of Paradise Rug Hookers Avalon Thursday
7 pm – 9 pm
Various houses
Paradise
Winnie Glavine
709-699-1502
wglavine@gmail.com
Tamarack Hooking Group Avalon Twice Monthly –– Alternate Monday evenings & Sundays College of the North Atlantic
St. John’s
Dianne Warren
gdwarren@warp.nfld.net
Baccalieu Hooking Group Northeast Avalon First Monday of every month Various Houses
Harbour Grace-Carbonear Area
Judy Brockie
gandjbrockie@nf.sympatico.ca
709-596-3922